Join The
Ecoboost Forum!

Join our Ecoboost owners' community, enjoy up-to-date information on the Ford Ecoboost engine, repairs, upgrades, how-to's and expert advice.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. 15kingranchf150

15kingranchf150
    Expand Collapse

I am a newbie when it comes to data logging, using configurations and operating tuners. However, I am slowly learning how to operate and navigate through these obstacles.
    I have a 2015 Ford F150 King Ranch, I purchased an SCT Livewire TS+ from MPT Tuning. I currently have their PrX 93 octane tune installed. I definitely like how this tune woke my truck up but I found myself wondering if this was truly dialed in with my truck.
    I emailed MPT and asked if I needed to refresh the tune ' re-upload' every now and again as I've heard it's possible that the truck feels sluggish after months down the road. MPT debunked this, saying they have no known knowledge of anyone that had this situation happen. However, they did say I am within the 60 day window of having the performance of my truck diagnosed in detail.
    Data logging, yes I've heard of this term before but I've never actually performed this test. MPT does an excellent job in explaining how to perform and set up data logging on their website. They even have answers with FAQ's on each step which was very helpful.
    So touching on my original post topic, I searched other posts about adding additional criteria to my SCT livewire device so I can see analog gauges to monitor. For instance, the SCT device did not have "Knock sensor," I was able to use the (Live Link Gen II) program that MPT recommended I download, to perform this task. Once program is downloaded to your laptop, open the program and look at the top left of the screen and hit "Guide Me".
    [​IMG]
    Your screen will look like this, click on "I want to create a catalog configuration file."